Agatha Christie Novels Checklist

We’re having a used book sale this week at my school. In the spirit of being thrifty and stretching a dollar, I thought I would take advantage of this opportunity and work toward completing my Agatha Christie collection. (There are some other books I’m looking for too.)

And what did I find? A boat-load of Agatha Christie novels! But there was a catch; I did not know which books I had and which ones I didn’t have. To further complicate the matter, Agatha Christie’s books have been published on and off for decades in multiple collections and many under multiple titles too! No two collections are alike.

So I spent some time searching for a complete list of her novels (she wrote other kinds of works) and found the best list on Wikipedia. It wasn’t in a format I could use so I compiled the information into the following list. I provide it here so that other fans can complete their collections as well.

I believe this list is complete, but there are some minor details that are missing such as complete lists of which detectives are included in each short story collections. I welcome any comments and updates.

12 responses to “Agatha Christie Novels Checklist

  1. Hi Daniel. Just wanted to say thank you for the Agatha Christie list.

    I was inspired to try to find a list on the web when I saw in today’s news that new recordings had been found of Agatha Christie describing her writings:

    Thank you for taking the time to put together the list!

    I’ve been a big Christie fan since I was twelve. I’m pretty sure I read most of her books by the time I was 16 (I bought at least 6 or 7 while in England on vacation at the age of 13. I haven’t actually read one in years, but with this latest news and your helpful doings it will be interesting to see what I’ve missed and start picking them up again!

    I’ve found reading Martha Grimes an enjoyable read now, but nothing beats a droll Agatha Christie!

    Cheers.

  2. You’re welcome and thanks for the link. It’s interesting to know something like that has been uncovered.

  3. Hi, your list is very detailed and will be very useful for picking up books I haven’t read yet. Thanks, Anika.

  4. This list is just what I need. Thanks a lot for sharing.

  5. awesome exactly what I was looking for

  6. Thank you so much for this concise list – extremely helpful!

  7. Weekend Cheoks

    Thanks for the list! I’ve read almost every single book she wrote and now, it’s finally time to start acquiring them into my personal collection. Thanks for doing half the work for me~

  8. Sherry Abu Jamous

    Thank you so much…you have saved me so much time and money too…I had the exact same problem as yours…now it’s solved
    Many thanks from a girl in the
    Middle East

  9. Thanks, Daniel. That’s exactly what I was looking for, and for the same reason as you.

  10. Thanks Daniel! Exactly what I was looking for. Glad to find other AC fans. Don’t forget to read The Grand Tour by AC edited by her grandson Matthew Prichard.

  11. I have to add my note of thanks for this list. I have been meaning to make a bullet journal spread of her novels so I know which I have. This will be so helpful. I may just glue it because it is so perfectly detailed.

  12. Used this to discover I’m only one book away from a complete collection! Just bought The Hollow and looking forward to getting it in the mail and to reading it.

Leave a comment