Mr. Smith’s Game 1.0

In my spare time I have dabbled with the RPG Maker series from EnterBrain. My favorite iteration was RPG Maker XP which I liked so much that I purchased it.

Well, I made a game of sorts several years back. Now, it has basically no story and no true ending, but the first two levels are more or less complete. And I’m proud of it. I had a lot of fun making it and my students have had a lot of fun playing their way through it too. I guess it would take about 45 minutes to work your way through the entire story getting all the items if you don’t escape from very many battles. And you shouldn’t, anyway. The boss in the forest really requires a certain amount of leveling up (and a certain equipped item doesn’t hurt) to beat.

So, without further adieu I present Mr. Smith’s Game 1.0! (I’ve got to come up with a better title later.) Oh, at a minimum to play it you’ll need to install the Runtime Package (RTP) on your computer.

Enjoy and leave me comments here about your conquests! Also, be on the lookout for updated versions in the future.

Leave a Reply

